I passed the final for Cisco 1!!!!! yeah now it is off to Cisco 2 I am so jazzed. We get lots of hands on such as programming the routers. I have been stressing so much about that test I was a nervous wreck. I am ok now, I can sleep and eat 🙂 I volunteered for judging Power Point Presentations from the high school students that came to COS today it was a lot of fun. We had power point in one room and then Cisco in the other. The two girls that won received 100 bucks that was really nice 🙂 I got to speak to an actual Cisco Engineer about some of the options in the field that was so exciting! I also met this man that is offering internships at the Tulare County Office of Education this summer so hopefully I can get in on that. I had so much fun today it was unreal. I walked around with two of my female friends, one is in Cisco 4 and then the other is in my Networking Fundamentals class. We went to the (get this) Navy, Army, Marines, Air force booths hehehe oh yeah some hotties there 🙂 We got all kinds of free stuff, mouse pads, pins, calendars, notepads we were happy little campers. We even brought some of them hotties polish sausages and waters 🙂 I had a wonderful productive day.       


The Odd and Quirky News


We want you as an old recruit


A 78-YEAR-OLD woman from Saugus, California was surprised to receive a recruiting letter asking her to consider joining the US Marine Corps.


“I couldn’t believe it,” said Sonia Goldstein.


“I’ll do whatever I could for this wonderful country we live in. But this is kind of stretching it a bit.”


Stretching is not the word I would have used 🙂


Students seek more corpses


A SHORTAGE of fresh corpses for trainee doctors to dissect could have some members of Scotland’s medical profession wistfully recalling the days of Edinburgh bodysnatchers Burke and Hare.


Edinburgh’s university halls are echoing with concern over the lack of whole-body cadavers being bequeathed for research.


Next Friday, the British Medical Association’s annual medical students conference at Heriot-Watt University will see calls for a public campaign to improve matters.


Professor Ian Parkin of the Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh and Dundee University said there was a struggle to find enough fresh corpses.


Yeah nothing like the good ole days when there were enough to go around, Oh my goodness this is just morbid! Until the next time bye 🙂


 


 

