Last week I thought “yeah”  Easter break don’t have to go to school I can just vegg a little. Oh no I have changed my Mind hahah I am bored to freaking death, I can’t wait to go to school heheh. Now that my kids aren’t sick there is no reason to stay in the house. I miss the weight room and that adrenaline rush. I didn’t do any exercise yesterday so I am going to do my weights tonight, plus I am going to the track at COS if it is not raining 😦 and if it is then I will go to Ashley’s house and use her stair climber, man I need to get one of those. All I have here are 3, 5, and 20 pound hand weights so that will have to do. One exercise I have found to be the most effective for us ladies is lunges and squats. I use to teach aerobics in Texas and here at 24 hour fitness and in my class what we would do is go from one wall to the other with walking lunges just make sure your knees don’t go past your bow ties or toes 🙂 After awhile you get use to it then you can add hand weights when you do your lunges and squats. Very effective for the butt, thighs and hamstrings 🙂 I work out 5 days a week so when I missed yesterday due to kids being sick I felt yucky, so back on track tonight 🙂 See here is the difference between some one that does squats and some one who doesn’t hehe 


       lunges and squats  I seen this on a fellow xangan’s site and couldn’t resist using it 🙂        





The Odd and Quirky News


Woman fined for crossing a street too slowly


AN 82-YEAR-OLD Los Angeles woman has been fined $114 (£65) for taking too long to cross a street.


Mayvis Coyle said she began walking with her cane across a busy road when the light was green, but was unable to make it to the other side before it turned red. She said the motorcycle policeman who gave her a ticket told her she was obstructing traffic.


“I think it’s completely outrageous,” said Ms Coyle. “He treated me like a six-year-old, like I don’t know what I’m doing.”


Los Angeles police say they were reacting to a rise in accidents involving pedestrians.


Poor little old lady what is this world coming to 🙂 Hope everyone’s day went well and I am off to the track Until the next time bye 🙂

