Tags

, , ,

Hey everyone! so sorry I haven’t posted in awhile but I have been recuperating from that two day amtrack train ride across the country!

My bottom, legs, back, you name it was sore after that. When they advertised the seats as plush as lazyboy recliners, they lied the bastards!! It was more like a greyhound bus with no tilt button.

The first night I slept in the seat it was pure murder then the second night I got smart 🙂 I took my blanket and the insanely thin pillow they give you and went to the observation car. I slept on the floor and I was in heaven. I stretched out and fell right to sleep 🙂

I was not the only one doing this alot of people were so I didn’t feel to weird except for the next day when I woke up and was the only one still laying on the floor and everyone was staring at me lmao!! I just laughed and said “Damn that was the best night I ever had on this train”, they completely understood.

I will be back later to tell you all about the sights and people that I encountered on my adventure to the great Midwest!

Until the next time bye 🙂

